What we already have done

I think all our tummies has started to tingle, IT'S JUST ONE WEEK AND FIVE DAYS LEFT until we go to Italy! And we have already done a lot of things to prepare for all this.
  • First, we recorded small video presentations of ourselves. That must have been the worst thing I've ever done! To sit and talk right into a camera and talk about myself, knowing that this was the first impression that all the Italians would had of me. Horrible. But when we managed that, we got the e-mail-adresses to "our italians" and started to get some contact. That was really funny to see who's place I was going to stay at and who that person was. Rapidly we contacted each other on facebook and I think I am friend with the majority of the involved Italians now! Really good to see everyone :)
  • In our English class we have done our CVs and European language passport. It was not so easy as I thought, but they are almost finished. Then we will put it up on our Facebook group, so that the Italians can see what we do, and what we've done.
  • Then we have done Power Point presentations about different subjects, like "Italian food", "Swedish School system", "Italian language" and so on.. Then, when we had our parents-meeting we held our presentations in front of our parents, really interesting! (Moreover we invited our parents on an Italian buffet and the teachers talked about the whole trip, on the parents-meeting) Then now.. It is two groups that are going to hold their PP-presentation in Italy in front of 50-200 people!! And one of them is me and Erika! We really have to practice more, because now I am so nervous that I don't even know what I'm talking about.. Kind of :P
  • Last week we also linked us up on Skype with Italy! They had a webcam as they were filming with, while Martina ("my Italian") from Italy cooked some food. And we sat in our classroom, eating lunch, with a projector, watching it. Probably we will do the same thing again next week, but hopefully Gary (our teacher) will have fixed the technology, so that they can see us too!
So.. I think that was it, we've actually done quite a lot! And you Italians, It's almost time for you to clean your rooms, because we are coming soon! :)
Have a nice day! // Sofia

Kommentarer
Postat av: Amie

My tummy is starting to tingle too..;=))

It was a good summary, so far.

2011-02-10 @ 20:28:13
Postat av: Anders Eldö

Hej på er.

Skitläskigt, spännande, vet inte riktigt vad som kommer att hända och roligt kanske är en sammanfattning av projektet. Vilket äventyr :) Lycka till med allt!

2011-02-11 @ 10:45:11
Postat av: Anonym

Hej på er.

Skitläskigt, spännande, vet inte riktigt vad som kommer att hända och roligt kanske är en sammanfattning av projektet. Vilket äventyr :) Lycka till med allt!

2011-02-11 @ 10:45:35

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0