The first Menu

The one who started with his Swedish menu was Fredrik. Here is his thoughts about that:
"Today we did my menu, to starter we did fried pickled herring with dill pesto. For maine course we did salmon wrapped cod with a cale timbale and with a wine sauce with elderberry. And for desert we did Swedish cheesecake with cloudberries and cream. I think it went well, we get out all the food and everyone was happy. I had sampled cooked the herring and the cod so I was quite sure on tows so they went good, but if I hadn’t cook it before I had been unsecure on many things I think. But the Swedish cheesecake went good even if I hadn’t cooked it before. Gary had prepared the first step which takes longest time the day before. So it went easy." - Fredrik Ekstrand
The Fried Pickled Herring:
The Salmon wrapped Cod:
The Swedish Cheesecake:
Me myself, who was one of the ones who cooked the salmon wrapped cod thought it was a really good recipe! Simple but still really good in taste and not boring. The timbal was something new for me, and that was funny! // Sofia and Fredrik

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0